The Dance of Joseph

Photo by Alexander Schimmeck on Unsplash

After God showed me the picture of us (the Church) dancing with Him, and the music changing, leading us into a new dance, my lovely friends and I continued praying. God was speaking to us about what it means to dance in the midst of chaos, and He was speaking about the new dance.

And I was repeatedly prompted to pray into something that I thought was very separate, but turned out to be absolutely key to the new dance. Bear with me, because it’s something that not many Christians are comfortable with praying about, so please turn to God with an open heart and ask Him what He is saying. As always, test the words you receive, whether through me, or anyone else sharing revelation…

Recently there have been many prophecies about a financial crash, or wave of hardship, that is coming to the UK (quite possibly to other Western nations too, but I live in the UK so those are the ones I have heard loudest). There have been exhortations to pray and seek God for how best to prepare (He is not going to abandon us, but wants us to be part of his plan). And as I asked God about it I’ve said words to the effect of “how can we possibly prepare when most of the Christians I know, are already financially struggling?”. Then He reminded me of other prophecies that I have also heard – which also seemed to have a ring of truth about them – about a great wealth transfer, where God will give material possessions to His people. “Good Christians” are not comfortable with the idea of being rich – it’s a tricky subject to pray into without awkwardness and/ or double-mindedness. But while not wanting to be found as greedy or grasping, it appeared to me that God was leading us to pray this morning for that outpouring of provision. However, there was a kind of caveat. He wanted us to pray for wealth AND WISDOM.
I believe it is His desire to pour out wealth on His children SO THAT they will be positioned to help those around them when their finances collapse. He is not going to give wealth to those He can’t trust, but wants us to seek Him for wisdom (like seeking Him for the steps of the new dance), so that we can demonstrate Kingdom beauty and grace to those around us.

Yes, I do believe and trust that He is getting ready to release provision over many who have been struggling and financially oppressed for years. But we must not rush to spend it/ save it/ do anything we have dreamed about, without first looking to Him and asking Him for HIS plan.

And God reminded us of the story of Joseph (Gen 39-47) and how he was unfairly oppressed, enslaved, imprisoned etc for 13 years, but submitted to God and trusted His plan… and in a single day was suddenly promoted out of oppression and into a place of great wealth and influence. Not just as a reward for proving himself faithful to God (though I am sure he appreciate the blessing of it), but SO THAT Israel would be preserved through a time of famine, and eventually set up for an even greater deliverance of the whole nation out of slavery.

So I felt prompted to write not one but two blog posts: one to reassure those who are still feeling confused and stuck in the season-change, and the second specifically to address the financial breakthroughs that I believe God has been planning. If you have been seeking provision, and God has promised that He is going to meet that need, I believe it is coming soon (viewers of the Chosen will appreciate that word ‘soon’, I’m sure). But please know that it comes with a “SO THAT”, and be sure to start seeking God on what His plans are for the coming provision. If there is a famine to come, as some prophets are suggesting, we will need to have divine wisdom over how to steward the provision that precedes it. It may not be what you expect – a new tune and all that… but it will be very good.

Amen

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started