Clarity and Motive

Previously this week, I was woken early in the morning and came to pray. After a time of intercession I felt God directing me to pick up my pen and write. As soon as I did so, it felt like I was taking dictation. To the best of my ability, this is what I received from the Holy Spirit to be shared with whoever will read it…

“To see more clearly in the Spirit, you need to spend more time in the Spirit. Clarity comes when you focus, so if you focus more on worldly things, that will be what is most clear/ real to you – but if you spend time feeding your spirit and focusing on the Spirit-realm, that will become your greater reality, with greater clarity. But beware: if you seek to improve the accuracy of your spiritual sight just for the sake of improving your gift, you will get your desire – the Father’s gifts and callings are irrevocable – but it will work even outside of a relationship with Him. Take care that you do not pursue more accurate gifts at the expense of simply spending time with Him, getting to know Him more for the simple sake of relationship. For your gift may become sharper and more accurate but it will become cold, not life-giving. Man may applaud you but Heaven will not know you. And that is a tragedy. To know God and be known by Him in beautiful, ever deepening relationship – that is your immense privilege and your ultimate goal. The rest is mere overflow.

Many of my servants and ministers seek Me for greater anointing, that they may be considered among My generals, My holy ones. But do you not know, beloved, that those I truly honour are those who laid down their lives not for an increase of anointing, but just to love and serve? The greatest ones in my Kingdom are often those who were not ‘known’ or celebrated on earth, but who simply lived lives surrendered to Me, in obedience to every leading, however small. But do not mistake smallness in itself for humility. I have called you to shine your light for all to see, and many times that takes courage. When you know Who I am and how I love you, courage will flow. But whether I have called you to be seen or hidden for a season, obedience out of love is the key – your humble submission in the secret place of relationship with me that no one else will see – that is what carries eternal weight and significance.

Humility is learning to see yourself as I see you – not thinking of yourself more highly than you ought, but also not allowing shame or condemnation to hold you back from wearing the robes of righteousness purchased for you by the blood of Christ. If you do not know that you are deeply loved by M, what do you have to offer the lost? A set of rules? A religious club for the spiritually inclined? A ‘get-out-of-jail-free’ card? I came to establish a covenant of perfect love with all who will reciprocate. If Christianity in your life is about ‘shoulds’ and ‘steps to the next level’, more than it is about an exchange of love between Me and you, repent. Turn back to Me and receive My love again, so you have truly, genuine Good News to share with the world. For how can you demonstrate true freedom to someone when you are still chained yourself?

But do not let the fear of ‘getting it wrong’ hold you back from sharing Me with others. Only be sure that I – and not your works – am your first priority. Receive My love. That is My desire. Receive my love. I am not talking about a feel-good touch or a temporary goosebump… receive and keep receiving the eternally abundant overflow of My love. And then minister out of that. Shine My love-light wherever you go, for all the world to see My perfect love: the depth of my faithfulness, the constancy of my loving-kindness, the limitlessness of My mercy and grace, the unbreakableness of My covenant with you.

So yes, I love to help you improve your gifts that you may minister for Me with greater accuracy and effectiveness. But remember: don’t do it to impress Me, for you are already entirely beloved by Me. And definitely don’t do it to impress man – they are notoriously fickle and unreliable judges of what is worthy of praise. And don’t seek Me for the sake of improving yourself – pride lurks close to that path. Simply seek Me for the sake of relationship: the giving and receiving of love. And let the rest flow out the place of love. For I love you, My child… entirely!

2 thoughts on “Clarity and Motive

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started