The Lion Roars

As I was worshipping this week I saw a lion standing on grassy high cliffs on the coast of Britain, a little like this photo that I found online (if anyone knows who took it, I’d love to give them credit)…

The wind was rushing through His mane, representing the power of the Holy Spirit. There was a lighthouse behind Him, broadcasting His light to all who are lost at sea, but also shining a light inland, revealing His truth to all who are already ‘in’ the Church but have become focused on the wrong things.
The sense was that the Lion of Judah has come back to the shores of Britain and is about to roar, to set us on fire for Him once more, and to show Himself strong on our behalf – for His glory.

Ps 68:28-29: “Display Your strength, God, and we’ll be strong! For Your miracles have made us who we are. Lord, do it again and parade from Your temple Your mighty power. By Your command even kings will bring gifts to You

Then as the lion roared, it was accompanied by the sound of many trumpets.
And I felt Him say, ‘There is a sound of a trumpet call going out, to summon those willing to stand as one of My army in these end times. I am here to recruit warriors, lovers, trumpeters, harvesters – who will hear? Who will answer the call?
Many will come, but many will not. Some will have to choose whether their allegiance is to Me or to those around them, but I am calling ALL My people to come to My side for the next great adventure. Those who re willing to lay everything down for me are going to see mighty and wonderful things. Come, My Bride, and take your place at My side

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started