Daughters Arise

This morning I was talking to God about a group of godly women who I have recently met, and thanking Him for the encouragement He has already given through them. And as I prayed, I felt Him express not only His joy at blessing His daughters, but also some of His purpose behind this connection…

“I am calling My daughters to arise. Those precious daughters who know how to sit at My feet like Mary of Bethany, just enjoying My presence and listening to my words. I am calling them like Esther, for such a time as this: in this season that I am bringing My Church into, My daughters are going to arise and take their place in humility and grace. I am calling my daughters to prominence – not to take the place of men as your worldly feminists might think; not to lead as men do – but to truly take your place alongside, to add your strength to theirs, as equals. I am calling them like Deborah to arise and lead – those prophetesses who know how to hear My voice in the secret place, and who out of that revelation fearlessly speak up to strengthen the weak and encourage the nation in these days.
I am calling mothers to be released in My Church – not just to hide at home raising their own families, though I honour you all for that hidden faithfulness – but to take their place in My Church, nurturing and discipling, protecting and correcting.

My daughters, you have a revelation of connecting and growing through relationship that My sons do not always see. They need your strength in that area, now more than ever. Honour them. Serve them. And arise and take your place alongside them. My Church has had a very male voice for so long. I am not replacing My sons, just restoring the beauty of My Church’s feminine strength that has been hidden for so long.
Don’t try to lead as My sons do: they have their own strength and glory in Me that I love to reveal, but I am calling you to take your place as My daughters. Arise and join them as leaders in the strength and glory I have given you. It’s not about taking positions or titles within your manmade structures. Just rise up and release the voice I have given you. Step into the callings I am releasing, and know that you have a vital part to play in these last days.

I see your fears and struggles, and I am releasing you. I am placing a greater courage and boldness in you to be My ministers in the places I call you to. Stay humble. Stay obedient. Stay in that attitude of trusting servant-hood. And arise, and take the place I am calling you to, My beautiful daughters.
I say again, do not try to lead as My sons do – their strength is essential to My Church. But you, My daughters, carry a different grace, also needed. You alone know the strength needed to birth new life, and I am truly birthing something new right now.
So arise, not as sons, but as daughters, in the unique strength and beauty that I have given you. I am calling My daughters together to encourage each other to release the gifts within; to arise, and take your place.

I remove the word ‘Jezebel’ that has been spoken over My beautiful strong daughters to keep them shackled and silent, and I release you to arise in humble obedience to Me. I call you Mary of Bethany, worshipper at My feet. I call you Esther, brought to royalty for such a time as this. And I call you Deborah, mother and leader to a nation.
Daughters of My beauty and grace, arise and take your place.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started