Call to Watch in the Wild (prophetic)

While worshipping in an “Encounter” meeting this evening I saw two pictures…

In the first I was standing on the beach at the water’s edge, looking out over the horizon and watching the coming waves.

In the next I was in an immaculately kept garden – the symmetrical, ornamental sort. It was perfectly ordered and beautiful.

I felt God say that He is inviting us to leave the safety and certainty of what we know to be beautiful and have chosen to cultivate, and to join Him for an adventure on the water’s edge, with the wind in our hair, spray in our face and the tide lapping at our feet – where all is unknown possibility. The tide has turned – it is coming in, and no man can stop it.
Will we dance along the wild seashore with our Bridgegroom, or retreat to our safe and ordered gardens?

Then the picture changed and I was no longer alone, but stretching along the water’s edge to my left and right – further than I could see – were many, many others, all looking out to see with expectancy. I was reminded of the bridesmaids in Matt 25: 1-13, who were watching and waiting for the Bridegroom. We need to be ready and watching expectantly, for the tide has turned – He is coming like a flood. Will we be ready to join Him on this next great adventure?

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started